Our board

​​Our Board is made up of brilliant industry people from large companies to small ones. This way the breadth of issues facing our sector can get the attention it needs. Elections are yearly, and any Full Member can stand for the Board.

The Ukie board is made up of a mixture of Appointed and Elected board members. Appointed board membership status is offered to all companies whose annual membership fee is £50,000 or above and is applied to the company and not an individual. Elected board members serve for a two-year period, although they may choose to re-stand for election at the end of their term, and are voted for in elections held each year with each member receiving one vote per vacant place on the board. At all times a mimimum of 51% of the board is elected.

Stuart Dinsey - Chair

Chairman - Curve Digital

David Gould

Dave Gould - Vice Chair

Snr Director of Sales UK & Export - Take 2 Interactive

Liz FitzGerald

Liz FitzGerald - Treasurer

Director of Finance and Operations - Sony Entertainment UK

Picture of Ian Livingstone

Ian Livingstone CBE

Director - Fusebox Games

Simon Barratt

Simon Barratt

Director - Coop Innovations

Katherine Bidwell

Katherine Bidwell

Co-Founder - State of Play Games


Andy Davis

Andy Davis

Commercial Director - CE Europe 

Picture of des gayle

Des Gayle

Founder and Producer - Altered Gene

Picture of Miles Jacobson

Miles Jacobson

Studio Director - Sports Interactive

Veronique Lallier

Veronique Lallier

European Managing Director - Hi-Rez Studios

Phil Mansell

Phil Mansell

CEO - Jagex

Picture of Andy Payne

Andy Payne OBE

CEO - Bossa Studios

Kirsty Rigden

Kirsty Rigden

Operations Director - FuturLab


Dr Jo Twist OBE

Dr Jo Twist OBE

CEO - Ukie


Helen Burnhill

Founder - EMP

Richard Ball

VP, Business & Legal Affairs - Warner Bros.

Angela Dickson

GM, UK & Ireland - Activision Blizzard

Nina Collins

Production Manager - Auroch Digital

Thomas Hegarty

Co-CEO - Roll7

Samantha Ebelthite

UK Country Manager - EA


Mark Cox

European Director of Brand - Riot Games

Paul Metcalfe

eCommerce Director - Nintendo

Sean Brennan

European Managing Director - ZeniMax Bethasda

Debbie Bestwick

CEO - Team17