« Back to Events

Gayming Awards 2021

Sign up

The Gayming Awards are coming! The Gayming Awards, presented by EA Games, will be exclusively broadcast worldwide on Twitch at www.twitch.tv/gaymingmag/, on February 24th 2021, at 8pm GMT (3pm ET, 12pm PT).

The Gayming Awards are the world’s first award ceremony celebrating all that is great about LGBTQ video gaming. The Awards set out to celebrate the achievements of the global gaming industry in representing and championing the LGBTQ world through video games. 

The Gayming Awards is an initiative from Gayming Magazine, the world’s first LGBTQ video game magazine which launched in 2019 in the UK. Gayming Magazine has rapidly grown to become the voice of LGBTQ gaming and is excited to be able to acknowledge and reward game developers, publishers and industry individuals for their work. 

Categories for the awards are listed below and an esteemed global panel of over 20 LGBTQ judges will preside over the nominations and voting, with the exception of ‘LGBTQ Streamer of the Year’ and the ‘Gayming Magazine Readers’ Award’ which will be voted for by the public. 

Sign up